Capitol Updates

image description

Alaska State Capitol

The 33rd Alaska State Legislature Adjourns Sine Die

33rd Legislature Schedule

  • 1st Regular Session:
  • 1st Special Session:

  • 2nd Regular Session:

From the Glossary of Legislative Terms

"Twenty-four hour rule" - 1) The house of origin may not vote on concurrence in amendments to an appropriation bill until at least 24 hours after the bill is delivered to the body. (See Uniform Rule 41 ( c)) 2) A conference committee report on an appropriation bill may not be voted upon until at least 24 hours after the report is duplicated and delivered to the bodies for distribution. (See Uniform Rule 42) 3) After a conference committee has been chosen for the budget bill(s), the weekly written notice of a committee hearing does not apply. At this time, the requirement is 24 hours. (See Uniform Rule 23(d))

Content Loading...

Content Loading...

Content Loading...

Streaming Committee Meetings

The Capitol is equipped to stream committee meetings from all committee rooms and both chambers. Certain special events may be streamed from other locations inside and outside the Capital. This service exists to provide Alaskans with live access to every committee meeting in the State Capital.

Gavel Alaska’s Media Use Policy & FAQ

For Archived Meetings, visit the Meetings tab or visit Gavel Alaska's Archive. Meetings streamed outside of Juneau are archived to our Vimeo site.

  • No live meetings.