Directory of State Officials

The Alaska Directory of State Officials is produced by the Juneau Legislative Information Office. If you would like to purchase a directory in booklet form, please fill out the Directory of State Officials Order Form and mail it with your check made payable to "Legislative Affairs Agency."

If you have questions send an email to or call 907-465-4648.

Full copy of the Alaska Directory of State Officials in .pdf

Link to State of Alaska Employee Directory

DOSO Last Updated: Updated: 12/28/23

Table of Contents



Senator Lisa Murkowski
Senator Dan Sullivan
U.S. Representative Mary Sattler Peltola

House of Representatives
Legislative Interim Addresses
Standing Committees
Special Committees
Joint Committees
Representation by District

Office of the Executive Director
Legislative Administrative Services
Information & Teleconferencing
Legislative Legal and Research Services

Legislative Audit Division
Legislative Finance Division
Office of the Ombudsman
Office of Victims' Rights
Select Committee on Legislative Ethics
House of Representatives
State Senate

Office of the Governor
Division of Administrative Services
Office of Management & Budget
Human Rights Commission

Office of the Lieutenant Governor
Division of Elections

Office of the Commissioner
Division of Administrative Services
Office of Administrative Hearings
Division of Finance
Division of General Services
Enterprise Technology Services
Division of Motor Vehicles
Public Communications Services
Division of Personnel and Labor Relations
Division of Retirement & Benefits
Division of Risk Management
Public Defender Agency
Office of Public Advocacy
Public Offices Commission (APOC)
Oil & Gas Conservation Commission

Office of the Commissioner
Division of Administrative Services
Division of Banking and Securities
Division of Insurance
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing
Division of Economic Development
Division of Community & Regional Affairs
Alaska Aerospace Development Corporation (AADC)
Alaska Industrial Development & Export Authority (AIDEA) and Alaska Energy Authority (AEA)
Regulatory Commission of Alaska (RCA)
Alaska Railroad Corporation (ARRC)
Alaska Seafood Marketing Institute (ASMI)
Alcohol & Marijuana Control Office

Office of the Commissioner - Juneau
Office of the Commissioner - Anchorage
Division of Administrative Services
Division of Institutions
Division of Probation and Parole
Parole Board

Office of the Commissioner
State Board of Education and Early Development
School Finance
Administrative Services
School Finance and Facilities Section
Teaching and Learning Support
Assessment and Accountability
Mt. Edgecumbe High School
Libraries, Archives & Museums
Postsecondary Education Commission
Professional Teaching Practices Commission
Arts Council
Art Bank

Office of the Commissioner
Division of Information and Administrative Services
Division of Air Quality
Division of Environmental Health
Division of Water
Division of Spill Prevention & Response

Office of the Commissioner
Division of Administrative Services
Boards Support Section
Division of Commercial Fisheries
Division of Sport Fish
Division of Subsistence
Division of Wildlife Conservation
Commercial Fisheries Entry Commission
Exxon Valdez Oil Spill Trustee Council
Division of Habitat

Office of the Commissioner
Finance and Management Services
Division of Behavioral Health
Office of Children's Services
Division of Juvenile Justice
Division of Health Care Services
Division of Alaska Pioneer Homes
Division of Public Assistance
Division of Public Health
Division of Senior and Disabilities Services

Office of the Commissioner
Division of Business Partnership
Division of Administrative Services
Division of Employment Security
Division of Labor Standards & Safety
Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
Division of Workers' Compensation

Office of the Attorney General
Administrative Services Division
Civil Division (Juneau)
Civil Division (Anchorage)
Civil Division (Fairbanks)
Civil Division (Nome)
Civil Division (Palmer)
Civil Division (Kenai)
Civil Division (Bethel)
Criminal Division
Office of Special Prosecutions & Appeals
District Attorneys

Office of the Commissioner/Adjutant General
Administrative Services Division
Division of Homeland Security/Emergency Management
Alaska Military Youth Academy
Facility & Maintenance
Office of Veteran Affairs
Alaska National Guard Joint Staff
Alaska Air National Guard (AK ANG)
Alaska Army National Guard (AK ARNG)

Office of the Commissioner
Division of Support Services
Division of Agriculture
Division of Forestry
Division of Geological & Geophysical Surveys
Division of Mining, Land and Water
Division of Oil & Gas
Division of Parks & Outdoor Recreation
Office of Project Management & Permitting

Office of the Commissioner
Division of Administrative Services
Division of Statewide Services
Division of Alaska State Troopers
Division of Fire Prevention
Alaska Bureau of Wildlife Protection
Public Safety Academy
Alcoholic Beverage Control Board
Alaska Police Standards Council
Council on Domestic Violence & Sexual Assault

Office of the Commissioner
Administrative Services Division
Tax Division
Child Support Services Division
Permanent Fund Dividend Division
Treasury Division
Alaska Housing Finance Corporation
Alaska Mental Health Trust Authority
Alaska Municipal Bond Bank Authority
Alaska Permanent Fund Corporation
Alaska Retirement Management Board

Office of the Commissioner
Division of Program Development
Division of Administrative Services
Division of Design & Engineering Services
Division of Measurement Standards & Commercial Vehicle Enforcement
Alaska International Airport System
Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport
Fairbanks International Airport
Central Region
Northern Region
Southeast Region
Marine Highway System
Knik Arm Bridge & Toll Authority

Office of the Administrative Director
Supreme Court
Court of Appeals
Superior Court
District Court
Alaska Judicial Council
Alaska Commission on Judicial Conduct

Board of Regents
Statewide Programs & Services
University of Alaska Anchorage
University of Alaska Fairbanks
University of Alaska Southeast